Our 2016 Gala was a huge success! Thanks to the generous support of our donors, we raised over $1 million for youth wrestling in NYC. Read all about it here.

On behalf of the Beat the Streets Board of Trustees, staff, coaches, volunteers and 3,000-plus student-athletes please accept our sincere thanks for your generous contributions and for making our mission possible. Your generous donations helps us develop the full human and athletic potential of our urban youth, and strengthen the culture of New York City wrestling.

 Thanks to all of our donors for their financial support during the gala.

Gold Medal

Jamie Dinan • Sukey and Mike Novogratz

Silver Medal

Kyra Tirana Barry and David Barry • Paul Tudor Jones

Bronze Medal

A.J.D. Construction Co Inc. • Beat the Streets LA / Avery and Andy Barth

Todd Boehly / Eldridge Industries • Citi • Goldman Sachs • Tina and John Novogratz

Leanna and Richard Tavoso • George W. Wellde, Jr. • Anonymous


Ray Barczak • Gail and Joseph Barry • Deutsche Bank Securities Inc.

Element Capital Management • Empire Bluecross Blueshield Healthplus • Ernst & Young LLP

The Hymans, Dan, Vivien and Victoria • Murray and Jonathan Kushner • Edward McBride

Moore Charitable Foundation • NYAC Wrestling Club • John Ripley

Suzanne and Shawn Rubin • Regina and Michael Shaffer • The Vranos Family Foundation

The Walrath Family Foundation • Anonymous


 Jacqueline Novogratz and Chris Anderson • Wes Battle • James and Amy Bennett Foundation  • Stu Bohart

John Bonello • Boston Consulting Group • Devon and Pete Briger • Julie and Steven Cho

Neil Chriss • Coatue Foundation • Stephanie and Chase Coleman • Mark Dehnert

T.J. Durnan / Commonwealth Opportunity Capital • Alexander and Patricia Farman-Farmaian

Danielle and David Ganek Family Foundation • Debra and Michael Gelband

Ronald A. Goldstein / Apollo Jets • Steve Harrick • Harris Family Foundation

Heidecorn Family Foundation • Jones Lang Lasalle • Elaine and Ken Langone

 Metlife Premier Client Group of NYC • Kipp M. Nelson • Panepinto Properties

Brian Piscopo • PVH Corp. • Ann Malavet and Tim Reusing • Robertson Foundation

Rahul Sharma • Kate and John Storey • Suvretta Capital Management • Noel Thompson

James and Merryl Tisch • Josh Weston • The WorldQuant Foundation


Chynna Phillips and Billy Baldwin • Bank of America Merrill Lynch • Barclays

Scott D. Beck • Kirk Bedell • Fostek Corp • Brad Beutter • Al Bevilacqa • Crediti Suisse • David Crisanti

Cyrus Capital Partners, L.P. • Duane Morris LLP • Christopher Edwards • Andrew Eig

Anna and Jim Fallis • Robert Fallon • Goldman Sachs • Bryan Heller • Osman Hussein

Caroline and Ed Hyman • Robert Jackson • Jeff Jackson • Ellin and Bill Kealy • Brian Kelly

Nora and Kenny King • Robert Knorr, Frank Seminara, Peter Seminara • Carey Lathrop

Andy Leonard • Shannon and Brett Matter • Clinton Matter • Chris McTammany • John Moon

Motus • Michael Moyer • Ajay Nagpal • Nancy Easton and Andrew Nipon • Vahid Noshirvani

Eric Andrew Ogden • Julian Radford • Anthony Rinella • The Shafir Family Fund • Heidi and Scott Smith

Hooman D. Tavakolian  • Lou Taylor • Alan Tinsmon • Varonis • John Vincent • Bryan Young • Anonymous

Special Thanks


Azad Watches

Brooklyn United Marching Band

Cliff Keen

EZ Flex

FloSports TV

Fusion Physical Therapy & Sports Performance

Total Entertainment

TW Promotions

USA Wrestling

 2016 BTS Award Recipients

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ray Lewis

Man of the Year Award
Kyle Snyder

Junior League Girls Wrestler of the Year
Chloe Cabrera

Junior League Boys Wrestler of the Year
Jayden Cardenas

Female Student-Athlete of the Year
Dennielle Phillip

Male Student-Athlete of the Year
Evan McFarland

GRIT Award
Rachel Koltsov

Aileen Gonzalez

Leonard Merkin

Become Your Own Dream Scholarship
Leonard Merkin

Junior League Coach of the Year
Michael Wurmbrand

High School Assistant Coach of the Year
Anthony Mirra

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Theodore Cook

Boys High School Coach of the Year
Peter Cardone

Volunteer of the Year
David Prado

You can still make a donation.

The event was streamed live on FloWrestling.