Our 2015 Gala was a huge success! Thanks to the generous support of our donors, we raised over $1 million. 

On behalf of the Beat the Streets Board of Trustees, staff, coaches, volunteers and 3,000-plus student-athletes please accept our sincere thanks for your generous contributions and for making our mission possible. Your generous donations helps us develop the full human and athletic potential of our urban youth, and strenghten the culture of New York City wrestling.

Gala Chairs

Mark Consuelos • Jamie Dinan • Yoshi E. Nakamura

Sukey and Mike Novogratz

BTS Board of Directors

 Kyra Tirana Barry and David Barry • Scott Beck • Kirk Bedell

Al Bevilacqua • Dean Colucci • Yoshi E. Nakamura • John Novogratz

Mike Novogratz • Mike Shaffer • John Smith • Noel Thompson

Gold Medal

Jamie Dinan • Sukey and Mike Novogratz

Silver Medal

Citi • Paul Tudor Jones • Anonymous

Bronze Medal

Bank of America Merrill Lynch • Kyra Tirana Barry and David Barry 

Stu Bohart, Timothy Durnan, and Louis Thorne • Tina and John Novogratz

Leanna and Richard Tavoso • Anonymous


Allied World Assurance Company •  Apollo Jets  • Michael Barry

Beat the Streets LA/ Andy Barth • Boston Consulting Group • Chase Coleman

Mark Consuelos and Kelly Ripa Consuelos • Credit Suisse • Mark Dehnert • Deutsche Bank

Element Capital Management • Ey • Bill Hagner • Mariska Hargitay

Harris Family Foundation • HealthPlus AmeriGroup • Jesse Jantzen • Jones Lang Lasalle

Elaine and Ken Langone • Edward McBride • PVH Corp. • John Ripley • Shawn Rubin

Regina and Michael Shaffer • Rahul Sharma • Heidi and Scott Smith • Kate and John Storey • Noel Thompson

James S. and Merryl H. Tisch Philanthropic Fund • USB Securities LLC • The Walrath Family Foundation


John A. Bardis, Medassets • Joseph Barry • Wes Battle • Scott D. Beck • Derek Capanna

Charlotte Ford • Debra and Michael Gelband • Steve Harrick • The Hymans, Dan, Vivien and Victoria

Metlife Premier Client Group of NYC • Hans Morris • Sharmin Mossavar-Rahmani 

Nomura Securities International • Alex Robertson • John Smith

Suvretta Capital Management • Varonis


Ryan Abbott • Steve Andersen • Billy Baldwin • Kirk Bedell • Al Bevilacqua

BNP Paribas • Ilya Boroditsky • Josh Braverman • Denise and Dave Bunning • Neil Chriss

Dean Colucci, Leclairryan • David Crisanti • William Crowley  • In Honor of James Crytzer

Andrew Dempsey • Jonathan Duskin • Anna and Jim Fallis • Mark Fitzgerald

Phil Foster, Fostek Corporation • Chuck Harman, International Fraternity of Wrestlers

David Harman • Dan Hertz • Carolina and Ed Hyman • Mia June and Scott Lawin

Michael Loeb • Chris McTammany, McTammany Partners • Peter McTeague • Serena and John Moon

Yoshi E. Nakamura • Mr. Andrew Nipon • Eric Ogden • Anthony Rinella  • Sandy and Terry Shockley

Lisa and Lee Roy Smith • Lou Taylor • Santa and Jon Tush • Steven Umlauf  • John Vincent

Dylan Wanagiel, Madison Square Garden • Jeffrey Waters • Ralph Winnie

Special Thanks

ASICS • Azad Watches • Cliff Keen • FloSports TV • Fusion Physical Therapy & Sports Performance 

Red Summit Productions • Total Entertainment • USAW

Joe DiForte • Rafael Soto • Hooman Tavakolian

[As of May 20,2015]

For video coverage of gala matches from FloWrestling, click here. For a recap of the evening, click here.

Click here to read the 2015 Coach Award Recipients press release.

2015 BTS Award Recipients

Lifetime Friend of Wrestling Award
Terry Brands

Man of The Year Award
Logan Steiber

Junior League Girls Wrestler of the Year
Viola Casper Schulte • Quest to Learn

Junior League Boys Wrestler of the Year
Jayden Cardenas • Upper Ten Eyck (MS 582)

Female Student-Athlete of the Year
Sosarra Ma • Bronx Science High School

Male Student-Athlete of the Year
Dominic Ondusko • New Utrecht High School

GRIT Award
William Yee • Information Tech High School

Samantha Ouye-Gonzalez • New Dorp High School

Nathanael Rose • Eagle Academy High School

Become Your Own Dream Scholarship
Nathanael Rose • Eagle Academy High School

Junior League Coach of the Year
Tyrone Webb • Head Coach, P.S. 129 Twin Parks Upper

High School Assistant Coach of the Year
Steve Santimauro • Assistant Coach, James Madison High School

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Josh Lee • Head Coach, Taft High School

Boys High School Coach of the Year
John Cichon • Head Coach, Tottenville High School

Volunteer of the Year

Walter Peppelman