Our 2014 Gala was a huge success. Thanks to the generous support of our donors, we raised over $1.5 million. 

We, the Beat the Streets Board of Trustees, staff, and 2,700-plus student-athletes who benefit from your generosity, thank you for all that you make possible!

Gala Chairs

Citi • Jamie Dinan • Paul Tudor Jones • Yoshi E. Nakamura

Sukey and Mike Novogratz • Anonymous

Gala Co-Chairs

Bank Of America Merrill Lynch • Kyra Tirana Barry and David Barry

Credit Suisse • Jeff And Michelle Feig • Goldman, Sachs & Co.

John and Tina Novogratz • Richard and Leanne Tavoso • Anonymous (2)

Gala Committee

Ryan Abbott • Apollo Jets • Joseph Barry • Michael Barry

Beat the Streets LA/Andy Barth •   Scott D. Beck • Stu Bohart, Timothy Durnan, and Louis Thorne

Devon and Pete Briger • Dave and Denise Bunning • Derek Capanna • Neil Chriss

Mark Consuelos and Kelly Ripa Consuelos • Dean Dakolias • Deutsche Bank

Ernst & Young, LLP • Charlotte Ford • Healthplus Amerigroup • Vivien and Daniel Hyman

Jones Lang Lasalle • JP Morgan • Kowitz Family Foundation • Elaine and Ken Langone

Edward Mcbride • Mlv & Co LLC • John and Serena Moon

Moore Charitable Foundation • Devon and Dan Morehead • Morgan Stanley

John J. Mcdonnell & Margaret T. O’brien Foundation • PVH Corp. • Bob Reed

Michael and Regina Shaffer • David Silber • Heidi and Scott Smith

James S. and Merryl H. Tisch Philanthropic Fund • Santa and Jon Tush • UBS Securities LLC

Nancy Greene and Jeffrey Waters • George Wellde • Anonymous


Christian Alexander • The Alpert Group • Amber Road • Dwight Anderson • Kirk Bedell

Al Bevilacqua • John Bonello • Josh Braverman/AXA US • Clearview Capital Management

Corporate Reimbursement Services, Inc. • David Crisanti • Jonathan Duskin • Falcon Foundation

Frank Fiorito • Mark Fitzgerald • Corina Gayle • Michael and Debra Gelband

Fredrik Grunberger, Goldman Sachs • Heidecorn Family Foundation • Doug Hirschhorn

International Strategy & Investment Group • Jesse Jantzen

Thomas & Susan Kendall Charitable Trust • Carey Lathrop • Andy Leonard

Christopher Lindsay • Tom Marino • Peter Mcteague • Hans Morris • Michael Moyer

James Mulligan • Andrew Nipon • Joe Novogratz • Observatory Group, LLC • Eric Ogden

Pario Capital • John Ripley • David Robin, Newedge USA LLC • Shawn Rubin

Michael and Bonnie Ryan • Brian Seyfried • Rahul Sharma • Suvretta Capital Management

Noel Thompson • Title Associates • Steven Umlauf

Special Thanks

to all who made this event possible, especially:

Our friends and partners at the Department of Education

Cliff Keen Athletic

Total Entertainment

USA Wrestling

People of the Year Honorees
Committee for the Preservation of Olympic Wrestling

Junior League Girls Wrestler of the Year
Chloe Cabrera • Academy For Independent Learning And Leadership (MS 129)

Junior League Boys Wrestler of the Year
Jaden Ramirez • Academy For Independent Learning And Leadership (MS 129)

GRIT Award
Omar Nasef • William C. Bryant

Destane Garrick • Wingate

Rich Sisti • Monsignor Farrell

Become Your Own Dream Scholarship
Konstantin Parfiryev • James Madison

Female Student-Athlete of the Year
Shannon Henry • Curtis

Male Student-Athlete of the Year
Konstantin Parfiryev • James Madison

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Keith Conrade • Canarsie High School

High School Assistant Coach of the Year
Ryan Cooley • Eagle Academy

Boys High School Coach of the Year
John McGarry • Eagle Academy

Junior League Coach of the Year
Cheryl Grau • Math and Science Exploratory School